$1.50 Overnight For One Article In June With No Reads Or Views

The Mystery Of Medium Continues

Janice Tovey
2 min readJun 26, 2022

--

Photo by ALEXANDRE LALLEMAND on Unsplash

An article I wrote in November made $1.50 over night last night in the month of June. In March it had made 2 cents and in May a huge 1 cent. This morning I sat at a whopping $!.53 for what I thought was a dormant article. I guess not. Go figure. The funny part is, when I viewed the reads and earnings for June, there were none, a big zero.

It was a simple title. Meditation and John Mayer. It is a quick 53 second read. If interested check it out.

I know this kind of stuff can happen. I have heard it before from many of you. But what I can’t figure out it why it happens.

This kind of thing also happened to me in April. I earned $1.33 for one read. At the time, this mystery was also occurring for other writers. I wonder why.

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.