10 Precious Things Medium Has Given Me!

I am so grateful for each one.

Janice Tovey
3 min readJan 13, 2022

--

Photo by Kelly Sikkema on Unsplash

10 Precious Things

We each have a different reason for coming to this platform.

Or maybe not.

Maybe it is our collective love for the written word that draws us together, united; writers with a need to write. It can be no other way for us.

In a previous article I said I believe we are all connected. We share an intimate bond because of our passion for writing. We share a writer’s soul.

I hold to this.

But, Medium has given me so many things that are equally as precious as the opportunity to write.

What about you?

Upon reflection, I can name 10 precious things Medium has given me for which I am grateful.

Confidence: Writing on Medium has increased my confidence. Not just in writing, but in all areas of my life. I just feel more confident. I am a writer. I feel like I have a bit more of a bounce in my step.

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.