10 Days of 10 Quick And Simple Activities For Optimum Health

Just 10 minutes a day for increased well being and vitality

Janice Tovey
3 min readMay 16, 2022

--

Photo by Matt Flores on Unsplash

Yes, this seems like a lot of ground to cover in one article, but I am committed. It is going to happen for you!

Create healthy habits, not restrictions.

Anonymous

I want to show you how simple it is to get started improving your health in ten days, with ten very simple and effective health boosting practices. I won’t ask for more than ten minutes of your time each day.

You don’t need a gym membership, equipment, complicated instructions, or money.

Without further adieu:

  • Commit to a couple minutes of movement for every half hour you have been sitting. Sitting has been referred to as the new smoking. Your muscles and heart will thank you for the activity. Stretch, move, stretch.
  • Commit to drinking more water. I am not going to give a number. Do your best. Keep hydrated by slowing increasing your water consumption. Think of your dry droopy houseplants for incentive. You too will perk up.
  • Commit to a few minutes of deep belly breathing. Deep belly breathing relaxes, cleanses and rejuvenates. I could go on and on about the wonders…

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.