41 FOLLOWERS!

Janice Tovey
2 min readNov 10, 2021
UpSplash Ahmed-Zayan

So Excited!

I haven’t had the “beginners’ mindset for as long as I can remember. And I miss it! Some may call it naivety, but to me, right now, right here, it feels so good!

The Beginner’s mind refers to “having an attitude of openness, eagerness, and lack of preconceptions when studying a subject, even when studying at an advanced level, just as a beginner in that subject would.”

I am certainly a “beginner” in the Medium world. I am learning the ropes and I am hoping for the best! I am so thrilled to have the opportunity to write and read all of the wonderful stories.

At last count I have 41 followers and I feel so happy! This probably seems ridiculous to many of you but happiness is happiness no matter what the catalyst.

Perhaps my “joy” bar is set a little low. I have had a rough past three years! But, I am getting back on my feet. Having found this platform has put the proverbial “bounce back in my step.” I think of articles I will write and articles I will have the opportunity to read.

I know, I know. Ask me again in 6 months and see how I feel.

As I wrote in one of my earlier stories: https://medium.com/@1birthdayfun/enjoying-the-medium-ride-18f7c6a5dfbf “although I would eventually love to have that coveted 100 followers, for now, with my beginners mind I am just thoroughly enjoying the ride.”

And to me, that is everything!

Thank you

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.