6 Amazing Advantages of Google Docs For Writers

You have to check this out!

Janice Tovey
2 min readApr 13, 2022

--

Photo by Brett Jordan on Unsplash

I had just completed a story, and had offered to send it to the recipient in “Word.”

“We use Google Docs” came the reply.

Oh oh! Google Docs?

Who knew? I certainly didn’t. After transcending the initial learning curve, I fell in love.

Take a few minutes and find out why!

Discover the 6 best features of Google Docs. Especially if you are a writer.

Voice Typing:

My all time favorite feature so far of Google Docs is the voice typing. Yes, you are reading this right. You can sit back, speak, and earn. You talk, it types. Wow! Select “tools” in the menu, “voice typing,” hit the microphone icon, and start speaking. Just click the red microphone to stop.

Share:

My second favorite feature is the “share” feature. Complete your story, type the recipient’s email address, and push “share.” Would you like a friend to check your stuff before you publish? So easy!

Grammar Check Add-Ons:

You are allowed “add-ons” for grammar and spelling, the tracking of your daily writing, and help with citations. What a convenience.

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.