8 Most Common Dreams And What They Mean

The interpretation of dreams

Janice Tovey
3 min readJun 29, 2022

--

Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Many believe that our dreams are a reflection of our daytime waking, a way of working out our daily issues and emotions. Our subconscious mind humming away busy dismantling excess energy as we blissfully sleep nonplussed.

I dreamed I was a butterfly, flitting around in the sky; then I awoke. Now I wonder: Am I a man who dreamt of being a butterfly, or am I a butterfly dreaming that I am a man? Zhuangz

www.brainyquote.com/topics/dreams-quotes

Have you ever had a terrifying dream? A dream that was so real that you had to think twice upon waking in which reality you truly belonged. Have you had dreams so joyful that they left you with a bounce in your step and a song in your heart. Do you have recurring dreams and wonder why the same theme keeps rearing its little head.

Turns out, many of us have the same dreams. Humankind is busy nightly unravelling the problems of the world that many of us share.

Photo by Noor Sethi on Unsplash

Do you dream? Do you remember your dreams? Do you remember how dreams made you feel? Happy, scared, anxious, sad, or joyful. Are your dreams…

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.