91 FOLLOWERS

Janice Tovey
2 min readNov 13, 2021
UpSplash Courtney Hedger-t

Now I am really excited!

It is 6:00 a.m. on Saturday morning and I am wide awake, on my laptop, checking my stats and followers. I am also reading work from my fellow writers. There is so much amazing content. I am like a kid in a candy store. I don’t know what to read next! It is the best! My brain is so happy.

I have read all of the articles for Medium “Newbies.” Advice to read, write, comment, clap, highlight and follow. And I have followed the “”followers” advice to the letter.

Just recently, I have begun posting a story a day. This has really helped my stats. It is by no means perfect writing, and it doesn’t have to be. I am slowly gaining confidence.

My number of followers increased from 75 to 91 and I am thrilled. So close to that coveted 100!

THANK YOU!

I will continue to write, read, comment, clap, highlight and follow for as long as this platform exists.

I have been introduced to so many absolutely incredible people from all over the world. Their writing is brilliant.

If you are on the climb to 100 you will get there! Follow the advice of the seasoned writers: write, read, clap, comment, highlight and follow.

And guaranteed, other’s will do the same!

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.