A Powerful Genie Grants You One Wish What Would It Be

You can have your ultimate desire

Janice Tovey
2 min readMay 30, 2022

--

Photo by Almos Bechtold on Unsplash

If a magic genie appears and bestows you with one wish what would that wish be?

Would you wish for wealth, power, fame, health, love, or peace?

Would you make a wish to improve someone else’s life?

When asked this question as a kid I would cleverly answer “I would wish for one hundred more wishes.” That answer is not allowed.

Here are some of the top answers for genie wishes:

  • Success
  • Fame
  • Enlightenment
  • Love
  • Mind reading abilities
  • Endless wealth
  • Teleportation skills
  • An end to the virus
  • To be better looking
  • To have everyone fall in love with me
  • Power to blend in with the shadows
  • To not live in fear
  • To end anxiety and depression
  • Immortality
  • World peace
  • To eat what ever I want without gaining weight
  • The ultimate singing voice
  • To make a living as a…

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.