Chosen For Future Distribution And I Believe These Are The 4 Reasons Why

The 4 important guidelines for curation are image, title, formatting and quality

Janice Tovey
2 min readFeb 8, 2022

--

Photo by Nicola Styles on Unsplash

The article that was chosen for the coveted “Chosen for Future Distribution” designation was titled:

Delicious and Healthy Tofu (or Chicken) Vegetable Stir-Fry

Chosen for further distribution.

Was I surprised!

At first glance I could distinguish no special features. Why this post and not one of the other 99 articles I had painstakingly and lovingly produced.

Upon close inspection, I believe I met the curation specifications in 4 distinct areas.

Image: I have started, wherever possible, using my own images. Relevant pictures I have taken with my phone. For this post I downloaded an image of the plated food along with key ingredients. It was a simple and clean layout. I guess it worked. And, of course I included a reference to the author of the photo.

Title: The title was straight forward, properly descriptive, and contained no clickbait. It was formatted correctly and of a good length. It was interesting and hinted at the content of the story.

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.