Fresh Raspberries Make The Perfect Home-Baked Muffins On A Chilly February Day

Janice Tovey
3 min readFeb 16, 2022

The irresistible warm taste and scent of fresh baked muffins

Winter scene with frozen pond and ducks.
Photo by Janice Tovey

It is the dead of winter. We have seen lingering temperatures of minus 25.The snow is staying. Although more daylight is forthcoming, and I hear a distant cardinal song, there is no doubt that this frigidity is here for a bit longer.

In my semi-frozen state, I convinced myself that the fresh raspberries I noticed at the grocery store were indeed a sure sign of Spring. I snapped them up.

Turns out a 1/2 pint was $4.99. Ouch!

I couldn’t resist. My husband however, would devour these fresh delicious berries in one fell swoop. I decided on a batch of homemade raspberry muffins.

The wonderful taste and scent of fresh baked raspberry muffins would fill our home. Paired with a cup of coffee on a chilly day and you might even feel a bit cozy.

Photo by Janice Tovey

This super easy recipe tastes and smells delicious.

Ingredients:

1 3/4 cups all-purpose flour

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.