I Am At A Loss for Words, No Really, I Can’t Think of a Single Thing to Write

Janice Tovey
2 min readJan 12, 2022

Is this the dreaded writer’s block?

Photo by Waldemar Brandt on Unsplash

Mornings are usually my most productive time. Overflowing with ideas from my restless nights I am typically enthused and energetic.

Raring to go.

But not this morning.

I remind myself of the articles I have written that instruct just how to get those creative juices flowing. I am an expert I believe at creativity hacking. Think, think, think.

I am having trouble remembering just what they were at the moment.

Oh yes, there was the one about eating for creativity. I emphasized the importance of dopamine rich foods.

And colors. Yellow and orange get the creative juices flowing. And green is soothing to the eye.

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.