I Keep Pace With Nature

Janice Tovey
Apr 24, 2022

Eternal Rhythm

Photo by Melissa Askew on Unsplash

A Poem

I keep pace with nature

forest trail

needles bristle

flash of a quail.

I keep pace with nature

fresh fallen snow

sunlight jostles for position

a faint warm glow?

I keep pace with nature

raindrops dance and splatter

an old tin roof

Pitter patter.

I keep pace with nature

the beauty of fall

a banquet of colors

consume them all.

I keep pace with nature

a full moon sings

the cry of a loon

Steady beat of her wings

I caress Mother Earth

my ear to the ground

eternal union

pound, pound, pound.

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.