If Santa Could Replace His Reindeer With Dogs Who Would He Choose?

A whimsical, relaxed and just for fun Saturday post

Janice Tovey
2 min readJan 8, 2022

--

Photo by Chris Ensminger on Unsplash

I felt the need today to write just for fun. Just for the sake of writing. Today I don’t care about views, reads, comments and fans. Today I write with whimsy, creative abandon, and my tongue in my cheek.

I read something about this amusing topic before the holidays and I want to share.

Today I write for therapy and fun.

It feels good to write just for the sake of writing. My music is blaring, my fingers are flying, my coffee is hot, the sun is shining, and my dog is softly snoring at my side.

And, oh, by the way, I adore dogs. I have a 14 year old deaf and going blind pug. He is the love of my life. He loves me unconditionally, supports my writing habit, and understands when I get up at 2 in the morning to check stats. I have trained him not to bark at this hour with little bickies.

Oh yes, back to the title. If Santa Could Replace His Reindeer With Dogs Who Would He Choose?

These are the 8 dogs that could probably takeover in a pinch:

Prancer is known to be affectionate yet vain. I think a Great Pyrenees would be a good fit. They are so affectionate and gorgeous.

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.