If You Know the Why You Can Better Handle the How

Conscious navigation

Janice Tovey
2 min readDec 17, 2023

--

Photo by Kristel Hayes on Unsplash

If you know the WHY of your life you are better equipped to handle the HOW.

Many times, in life we get obsessed with the HOW of things rather than the WHY. We become fixated with WHAT action we are going to take to achieve our desired outcome.

The most common question tends to be:

HOW am I going to do that to get what I desire?

The quality of our actions is important. This is where the question of WHY comes in. The WHY question naturally leads us into one of the most important questions.

WHAT IS MY ULTIMATE PURPOSE or WHAT IS IT THAT I TRULY DESIRE?

WHY am I engaging in this behavior?

Many times, the WHY question equates to the PURPOSE question.

Answering the PURPOSE question always fuels more determination, excitement, passion, and energy to the HOW and WHAT.

Take the time to answer the following questions:

WHY QUESTIONS:

  • Why are the goals in your life important? Why are your desires and wants meaningful? Why do you exist and what would it take to create an inspiring life?

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.