It Only Takes One Person to Believe in You

To change your life

Janice Tovey
2 min readOct 20, 2023

--

Photo by Surface on Unsplash

Sometimes it takes just one person, a parent, boss, friend, coach, or teacher to ignite your life.

A friend knows the song in my heart and sings it to me when my memory fails. Donna Roberts

One person who really likes you and thinks you are special. Someone who may have taken you under their wing. That person can make all of the difference in your life.

It’s the friends you can call up at 4 a.m. that matter. Marlene Dietrich

This person who sees your uniqueness, individuality, and potential, who really sees who you are. In turn, you begin to feel the potential within.

The best gift anyone can give, I believe is the gift of sharing themselves. Oprah Winfrey

Having just one other person truly believing in you gives you confidence and a sense of self-worth. A priceless commodity.

Friendships are built of a thousand small kindnesses. Michelle Obama

Photo by Helena Lopes on Unsplash

What Is a True Friend?

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.