Medium Surprises Again By Re-Inventing Some Of My Older Articles To Curation Status

Or chosen for further distribution

Janice Tovey
3 min readMay 11, 2022

--

Photo by Erik Brolin on Unsplash

Medium is full of mystery, and surprises once again!

There are so many unknowns. You think you have written a killer article only to have it fall upon deaf ears. Hmmmmm!

A post you whip up in twenty minutes is sent flying over the Medium airwaves. You are ecstatic and confused!

You spend hours trying to figure out what you did “right” or “wrong” or the “science” behind Medium. You just can’t!

I guess part of the FUN is never quite knowing. I guess?

Well, this wonderful, mysterious writing platform has surprised me once again.

I spent last night browsing through my list of older stories and looking at stats.

Three things of significance caught my eye:

The First:

The first anomaly was discovering two articles I wrote in March had not been metered. It was there in black and white, “you have not chosen to meter this article.” I meter all of my posts, so this took me by surprise, and I immediately made the…

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.