MORE COMMONLY MISSPELLED WORDS!

Janice Tovey
2 min readNov 28, 2021

I hope it is just not me!

Courtesy of UpSplash Sincerely media

Call me old fashioned, but I believe that correct spelling and punctuation still matter. It has been said that the ability to correctly put together words from letters is an essential part of successful writing. If one is confident in spelling, one is usually confident in all areas of literacy. Research has documented that reading, writing, spelling and comprehension are skills that are closely related.

Good spelling leads to good communication. With accurate spelling we can understand the story. Good spelling avoids confusion with the text. Writing with proper spelling and intent makes everything clear.

Here we go:

CALENDER should be CALENDAR

TOMMORROW should be TOMORROW

DISSAPPEAR should be DISAPPEAR

DETERIOREIT should be DETERIORATE

ARGUEMENT should be ARGUMENT

WENSDAY should be WEDNESDAY

OCCURED should be OCCURRED

QUE should be QUEUE

THIER should be THEIR

TWELTH should be TWELFTH

SIEZE should be SEIZE

NIEGHBOUR should be NEIGHBOUR or NEIGHBOR

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.