My 8 Months On Medium

The good, bad, and the “medium”

Janice Tovey
2 min readApr 29, 2022

--

Photo by Volkan Olmez on Unsplash

Once upon a time I joined Medium. I love to write.

Little did I know, how important this community would become.

Medium is a part of my day. A part of my life. I know you through your bios. and writing. It is magical.

I have passed some milestones.

My first follower, first read, first comment, and first three cents. I was “over the moon.”

Photo by Sanni Sahil on Unsplash

The Good, The Bad, And The Medium

The Good

I have written a few articles for two publications.

I have entered two poetry competitions.

https://medium.com/what-is-love-to-you/i-love-my-mother-unconditionally-e75e518497d9

I have published over 150 stories.

I have four curated.

https://1birthdayfun.medium.com/have-you-ever-been-to-timbuktu-29ce5bea16d4

I have a viral article. This will cover the annual Medium membership. Yeah!

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.