RANDOM WEDNESDAY!

Janice Tovey
3 min readDec 1, 2021

Where I write about the first thing that pops into my head!

Courtesy of UpSplash Junior-ferreira

I told my husband over coffee yesterday that every Wednesday I am going to start writing about a totally random topic. He just looked at me. Then I sat there for fifteen minutes staring at our fridge. I could think of nothing!

I hated to ask him for an idea; my writers pride or something, but I succumbed, and employed him for his two cents worth. I said confidently “I will write about whatever you suggest.”

Thirty years later! Had I not learned?

He said without hesitation and I quote “why don’t you write about hammers. Everyone has one, everyone knows what they are. I think that would make an interesting story.”

I had visions of my followers dropping like flies, views sinking like the Titanic and me getting booted out of the Partner Program never to be spoken of.

However, it dawned on me that sometimes we have to take a” leap of faith,” go out on the proverbial “limb.” I was at the edge and hanging on by a leaf. But I took the bait.

ALL ABOUT HAMMERS!

Or as my husband likes to call them knockometers!

What we affectionately know as the hammer, had prehistoric beginnings. Archaeologists have discovered a tool dating back 3.3 million years, a…

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.