TEN COMMONLY MISSPELLED WORDS!

Janice Tovey
1 min readNov 24, 2021

Do YOU Get Them Right?

Courtesy of UpSplash Dmitry-ratushny

As writers, it is important that we spell words correctly. And, spelling can be difficult.

How do you feel when you receive and email with multiple spelling errors. I know how I feel. It is difficult to trust this person. When one pays attention to spelling it speaks to detail as well as level of education.

So now that we all agree that correct spelling is important let us look at the ten most commonly misspelled words in the English language.

Drum roll please……..

ACCOMMODATE not Accomodate

WHICH not Wich

RECEIVE not Recieve

UNTIL not Untill

OCCURRED not Occured

SEPARATE not Seperate

GOVERNMENT not Goverment

DEFINITELY not DEFINATELY

PHARAOH not Pharoah

PUBLICLY not Publically

To be honest, I forget how to spell words on a daily basis and rely on my online dictionary.

I hope this quick refresher was helpful!

Cheers!

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.