The 8 Huge Health Benefits Derived From Wearing A Fitbit

Heart rate, sleep score, exercise, step tracker, hourly activity, weight goal, water consumption, food log.

Janice Tovey
2 min readFeb 9, 2022

--

Photo by Janice Tovey

My health and feelings of well being have significantly improved since wearing a Fitbit.

The Fitbit is my personal life coach. We all need regular support and encouragement. Yes, we have friends and family, but the Fitbit is with us 24/7. This amazing piece of technology worn on our wrist helps to set goals, reinforce decisions, motivate and inspire. Let’s not forget that gentle nudge dare we stray off course.

8 Huge Health Benefits of the Fitbit:

Beats Per Minute: The Fitbit constantly tracks heart rate. A stronger heart boasts a lower number of (BPM) beats per minute. The goal of cardio exercise is to push the heart rate out of its comfort zone and raise the BPM, which will eventually lower the BPM. The Fitbit provides the metrics to ensure an optimum level of cardio (increased heart rate) is being reached during exercise. It tells us that we are working hard enough.

Counting Sheep: I panicked for years thinking I was not getting enough shut eye. With Fitbit metrics, I see I am. This knowledge reduces my sleep anxiety. The result is improved sleep. Sometimes we are…

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.