THE UNPARALLELED BEAUTY AND INTELLIGENCE OF THE EMPATH!

Janice Tovey
2 min readNov 14, 2021

HOPE FOR OUR WORLD!

Photo courtesy of Nick-Fewings-ka7R UpSplash

A most courageous spirit!

If you are an empath you know you are an empath! There is no doubt in your mind. I think you know what I mean.

Contrary to what people believe, many empaths developed their powers because they were exposed to traumatic events in childhood.

This is a quote from an anonymous woman who grew up with narcissistic parents.

I grew up with sociopathic and narcissistic parents. They continually made me doubt my sanity and reality. Now that I am adult, I can see that something positive resulted. I could not be further away or opposite from both of them! Thank goodness. I am extremely empathetic, intuitive, open and caring.

Did you endure childhood trauma. Were you forced into feeling uncomfortable deep feelings at a young age. Did you have to learn very quickly to read people in order to protect yourself from harm.

May it comfort you to know that the greatest superpower you acquired from these negative experiences is the STRENGTH you cultivated. You became the opposite of narcissistic and abusive.

You evolved into a caring, open and loving adult. You broke the chains of generations of trauma, the chains of suffering, and made the…

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.