Quick Fix Tips for Mind, Body and Soul

In ten minutes or less

Janice Tovey
2 min readNov 27, 2023

--

Photo by Alysha Rosly on Unsplash

We all know how important it is to eat healthy, get exercise and practice stress reduction. To take time for ourselves. Due to time restraints imposed by hectic lives, such a commitment can seem daunting and a tad off-putting.

Who has time for that?

Now you do!

Worry no longer. With these quick and simple daily suggestions to support the health of your body, mind, and soul you can get that quick rejuvenation boost and move on with the rest of your day.

Ready to start!

BODY

Squeeze in a ten-to-fifteen-minute walk daily, preferably outside, but a treadmill will do. Walking pumps up your heart, serotonin levels, and increases circulation.

Make your walk a sunrise or sunset stroll to naturally reset your circadian rhythm and improve your sleep quality and quantity, guaranteed by the science.

MIND

Practice re-framing negative to positive. Make it a game. See how you feel? “What if I fail the test?” “What if I pass the test?” “What if they don’t like me?” What if they do like me?” What if this works and you start to feel a whole lot better????? Great!!!!

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.