Why Am I Still Receiving Money for Deleted Articles?

I am not complaining but payment for buried posts is a mystery to me

Janice Tovey
3 min readFeb 19, 2022

--

Photo by 𝓴𝓘𝓡𝓚 𝕝𝔸𝕀 on Unsplash

Don’t get me wrong. I am definitely not complaining. Money is money.

I love checking my stats.

And, my earnings from the Medium Partner Program.

I am a relatively new writer here; under six months. I have earned a tiny amount. I certainly won’t be requiring a bigger piggy bank any time soon.

I am often surprised. My posts that I thought were mediocre at best garnish attention. My masterpieces fly under the radar. Really low. You just never know.

But, what I thought I knew for certain, was that once I deleted a post, the words where gone, assumed lost, buried, and dead. Dead to Medium, publications, and the world beyond. Specifically, the World Wide Web.

This may not be the case. I deleted three of my posts over 6 weeks ago. I have since been advised never to delete work unless it is really awful. These post were not horrible. I just didn’t vibe with their vibe.

Photo by ben o'bro on Unsplash

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.