Will You Be Joining The One Hundred Dollar A Year Club

How much writing will that take

Janice Tovey
2 min readMar 3, 2022

--

Photo by Precondo CA on Unsplash

We have all read about the one hundred dollar a month writers. Those writers who have reached a commendable milestone.

Wouldn’t that be great? One hundred dollars a month doing what we love.

Who are those lucky few, and what are they doing right? I wish I knew their secret.

We all know we have to write consistently, provide value, have good content, nice images, and follow formatting guidelines, but there must be something more.

I have been writing on this platform since September 2021. I have written a lot and published a lot. I earned $25.00 in January and $11.00 in February. At this rate, I am hoping I might make it to $100.00 in 2022. The $100.00 dollar a year club!

I have worked hard for this money. As we all have. The money to me represents more than dollars. It demonstrates that maybe I am doing something correctly. That my writing does provide value, and that others find reading my work enjoyable and worthwhile.

Along side followers, subscribers, and stats, I use the earnings to help me gauge which of my articles are doing well and which not so much. That way, I can learn from the successful posts and hopefully produce similar writing.

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.