You Too Can Self-Publish

Janice Tovey
3 min readDec 13, 2021

If I can….. YOU can!

Photo by DESIGNECOLOGIST on Unsplash

This post is two-fold.

The first is if YOU can write, YOU can self-publish. If I did, YOU CAN!

And second thing I want to say is that healing from anxiety is possible. I did, and have a book to prove it.

The book is about how I was able to heal my anxiety. I hope you enjoy the next chapter.

Chapter 4

ACCEPTANCE

“Happiness can exist only with acceptance.” George Orwell

“Acceptance makes fertile soil for the seeds of change.” Steve Maraboli

“Acceptance doesn’t mean resignation. It means understanding that something is the way it is and that there has got go be a way through.” Michael J. Fox

My recovery has been enlightening. Guess what? Sometimes there are no answers. You may never know exactly what happened. Life doesn’t work that way. Maybe in a science class or lab but not in real life. I discovered that within the mental health prism, there are many grey areas. You may not see them but they are there. Many unanswered questions.

My healing began with acceptance. Accepting the fact that I may never know why I got sick. Recovery was to take place in a grey, undefined, thick murky cloud. There were no clear-cut answers.

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.