15 More Commonly Misspelled Words!

Janice Tovey
2 min readDec 22, 2021

Correct Spelling Speaks Volumes!

Photo by Joshua Hoehne on Unsplash

In a previous post we looked at 15 words that are commonly misspelled.

Call me old fashioned, but I believe that correct spelling and punctuation still matter. It has been said that the ability to correctly put together words from letters is an essential part of successful writing. If one is confident in spelling, one is usually confident in all areas of literacy. Research has documented that reading, writing, spelling and comprehension are skills that are closely related.

Good spelling leads to good communication. With accurate spelling we can understand the story. Good spelling avoids confusion with the text. Writing with proper spelling and intent makes everything clear.

It turns out that this was a popular article. This prompted me to take a look at more words that are frequently misspelled.

I hope you enjoy reading this list and you find it helpful and somewhat humorous.

Calender should be Calendar

Tommorrow should be Tomorrow

Dissappear should be Disappear

Deteroriet should be Deteriorate

Arguement should be Argument

Wensday should be Wednesday

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.