Mustard Parmesan Whole Roasted Cauliflower

Janice Tovey
2 min readDec 27, 2021

Cauliflower is a delicious and nutritious superfood

A woman is baking nutritious and delicious vegetables in her oven. Potatoes, carrots and cauliflower. The kitchen smells wonderful.
Courtesy of UpSplash Alex Lam WOrdQ6

I am making a commitment to myself. I am going to eat healthier in 2022! As such, I am going to share a variety of super healthy recipes. My nutrition research has led me the vegetable we know as cauliflower. Cauliflower is loaded with vitamins, antioxidants and so much more. Cauliflower truly is a superfood.

In a previous post I shared a recipe for Superfood Cauliflower Soup. This soup is so delicious on a cold wintery day. Add a crusty loaf of bread and you have a warm, satisfying and extremely healthy meal.

Today’s recipe is Mustard Parmesan Whole Roasted Cauliflower. Just the sound of it makes my mouth water.

Today, in Ontario we are sitting at minus 7. It is cold, dreary and damp. The perfect day to heat up the oven and bake something tantalizing and delicious like Mustard Parmesan Whole Roasted Cauliflower. I might even pop some dough in my bread maker. Warm, nutritious and satisfying.

I hope you enjoy this easy to make and delicious Mustard Parmesan Whole Roasted Cauliflower.

Ingredients:

Two large heads of cauliflower

1 clove of garlic halved

1/4 cup olive oil

--

--

Janice Tovey

My passion is writing. I also love reading, teaching, animals, nature, music, and humor. I am curious about everything and enjoy writing about all things.